This Is the Diary of A Girl

Impending excitement

Monday, Apr. 21, 2003 @ 07:17

After one month,
I�m still me...
Maybe better.
Living life to the fullest.

I see I didn�t write about the Windsor swim meet yet. Um, three firsts and one second place metals. Not bad! Everything was so great about that place. I want to go back there. All I have is a memory of a deflated, red, helium, balloon, given to me at a banquet. There isn�t too much to write about it, but it was fun to say the least.

That swim meet was a starting block for many more to come. Next, a meet in Montreal.
Quoinsidentally I was just there this week, just to visit my mother�s friend. We had an Easter dinner, finished off with a large Easter cake I won by a lucky raffle draw at school. Yummy...
Oh, talking of my mother, she coloured her hair two kinds of red. It looks good on her, but she says she doesn�t like it.

Well, what else is there for me to say accept that I�m glad spring is finally here and all the snow is gone.
I�m so nervous, it�s my birthday on ... Wednesday :D A damned school day!
My mother already gave me a �top of the line� laptop. So I will probably find more time to write in here. Sorry for the long break.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008