This Is the Diary of A Girl

I can't stop watching Oprah, it's like a bad affair.

Sunday, Jul. 08, 2007 @ 02:10

I watched an episode on Oprah which just brought back a whole bunch of memories I didn�t need. �When Your Husband Cheats with Your Best Friend.� I wasn�t her best friend but she considered me her long-lost daughter. Actually she might have said �The daughter I never had.� Anyway, you get the point.
Oprah portrayed the cheating husband as a victim. Apparently the husband�s father was a cheater as well. So there is a cheating gene? I can guarantee you that couple won�t last either. The wife was probably like, �If you love me, then say it on Oprah�s show.� He will so cheat on her again. I totally related to the other woman but she was stuckinit for three years.She let it go to the point where the husband hurt her by ending the affair. I love how Oprah showed that the other woman is not always to blame. She was hurt too because the husband told her over And over again that he would leave his wife for her. Too bad she believed it. I hope she learned a lot from it.
I wish more women can be strong enough to leave the married cheat. But no they just let themselves be taken advantage of. To talkabout my LL doesn�t bother me much. The last laugh belongs to me. Who cares about a booby prize,he wasn�t my cheating husband. I was the strong one to leave while he is still stuck with a nagging wife. I lost touch with him because I am not going to offer him any emotional support since he was never there for me anyway, plus I don�t want to be sucked back into the affair. Quite frankly,I know he will cheat on her again. She is so stuck up to believe that he wouldn�t. I think women should smarten up and take control of their lives,not be financially, or in anyway, dependent on another person. You should see how pitiful the Oprah forums are.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008