This Is the Diary of A Girl

Preparing for the weekend.

Saturday, Jul. 07, 2007 @ 05:02

Not a good thing when you wake up to some woman being attacked by a mountain lion on TV. At first I thought it was Lestat. Oh that was scary. Imagine waking up to a Stephen King movie. I really want to see 1408. It�s probably like The Shining. I also want to check out Sicko.
I won�t have any time to see them this weekend. We are going berry picking, then going to the cottage. Sunday we are having a yard sale. We have so much junk to get rid of so we are happy to be making money out of it. My mother had two big boxes full of mugs. Remember I got her mugs from when I used to travel. We also have lots of clothes. She has more than me though.
I still have to hang up my posters and shelves in my room and decorate it more. I have lots of glass dolphins, cats, and bottles to display, also my key chains and candles. Nothing broke during the move luckily. Yeah, it�s not really Goth like you all imagined it would be.
We want to get rid of stuff yet we went shopping today. Well, we didn�t buy anything. We were over at our friends and the younger son needed a ride downtown, my mother being the only driver took him. Actually us. Parking downtown Ottawa is almost as bad as Toronto, but we found a parking spot with 15 minutes left on it. That was lucky. The son just needed to get something signed so we checked out a store while he was doing that. We got Soprano drinks: chianti and amaretto. They were over $2.00 a bottle because they were imported from Italy. Nothing special though. The younger son�s doctor wasn�t there so he didn�t get his LCBO form signed. I don�t understand most doctors. They say to come at a certain time but they are rarely there. Then we checked out the market because I am still looking for sandals. I liked a pair they had at Fru fru. I also went to Town and Shoes. There was ones for everyday where which were too expensive so I will get them next week and another pair I liked go perfectly with my grad dress, fit with stones and everything.
We dropped the younger son off at home and helped his mother out with the gardening. I met the younger son�s baby and his girlfriend. She is only four months older than me and already has a baby.
I am glad we won�t be around here much this weekend because the people upstairs start going crazy. By that I mean really loud. The daughter, who is only like 5 years old stomps around and the mother does, god knows what. Errr, I hate apartment buildings.
I must get things sorted for the sale so have a good weekend everyone.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008