This Is the Diary of A Girl

Weekly Cottage Visit

Sunday, Jul. 08, 2007 @ 04:15

Two days in a row I�ve had a great healthy breakfast. Omelettes with green peppers, mushrooms, onions, and cheese, with home fries on the side, and a glass of milk instead of coffee for me. Way-ta-go for me! I still burn a lot of calories so the fries were ok to have. I am definitely going to eat another great one before the yard sale. Omelettes are excellent covered in catch-up, hahaha. You can�t even taste the mushrooms. I�ve been trying to get my protein so that I am prepared to have a good attention span for university and I better start eating better now.
We got a call during breakfast from the friend so we went over as soon as we were done loading stuff into the car for the sale. There were a lot of people over. Some played cards and the rest of us watched a bit of that Earth Concert Tour. The younger son�s GF, her baby, and my mother and I went to the cottage to see if we could gather up more stuff to sell. We stopped at a truck stop on the way. There was a store there with very religious items in it, angels on everything you could imagine.
It rained the whole way there and back. There was still construction going on the highway. It�s even raining right now. Just pouring.
At the cottage we grabbed a set of espresso cups, barbecue propane tanks, garbage bin, and other small stuff. The GF just moved to Ottawa not too long ago so we showed her certain buildings along the way such as the Scotia Bank Place, malls, and other highways. Her baby was quiet the whole time.
I hope it stops raining for the yard sale later.
In other news, my LL added me to facebook. I bitched at him and blocked him. I guess changing my number and blocking his email wasn�t enough. He just doesn�t stop. Talk about obsession.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008