This Is the Diary of A Girl

Please, make the rain stop.

Monday, Jul. 09, 2007 @ 06:48

I keep waking up to this bird and I have no idea what kind it is. Its call starts off with two long ascending whistles and then 6 to 8 descending tweets. It must be some kind of cardinal; it has other calls which I can�t describe. There are hundreds of trees where I live so birds are plentiful. A hummingbird nearly landed on my shoulder when I was picking weeds from the garden. They are the prettiest birds of all.
All the wildlife around here makes the cats want to run out the back door every time it is opened. Even when it�s raining, they still try to get out. It rained for almost two days and Lestat was outside for a whole day.
All the rain has kept us from doing a yard sale. Oh well, the grass needed it. At least we will have more opportunity to do some advertising.
My mother drank Saturday night at our friends so she left her car there. When the rain slowed down on Sunday morning we walked over to visit and pick up the car. She knows I would not be happy if she follows in Paris Hilton�s footsteps. I just have no respect for people who do that kind of thing. It�s just wrong.
A lady who has been absent for way too long was surprisingly visiting as well. She is very intelligent and I�ve always looked up to her. She now works at the penitentiary in Kingston, although it�s dangerous, she likes her work.
I am so exhausted. Now that it stopped raining, I think I am going to make a coffee and stand out in the back yard and enjoy the birds. Oh wait, it starte raining again...
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008