This Is the Diary of A Girl

You know society is headed in a bad direction when your teacher says �screw it�

Wednesday, Jul. 11, 2007 @ 05:01

I swear my teacher is gay. He is very nervous when girls approach him but if a guy does, he is all smiles. He likes to say stuff like �screw it� and �crap�. I just don�t get it. He also told students you need to say more then just �yes� because that�s an answer �you give in grade one when your teacher asks, can you zip up your pants after you go to the washroom?� that was dramatic. He has a very dirty mind and he sure doesn�t hide it. Actually the �screw it� comment flew out of his mouth because he decided not to start an assignment five minutes before the break.
During break I fill up my water bottle and all kinds of people approach me asking what school I went to. I hate telling Ottawans it was close to Toronto, but I tell them I am from Ottawa and I needed to leave for a little while. People in my class aren�t very smart so I usually speak up to answer questions. I wish I was in a summer course for being dumb, but no, it�s because my teacher hated me.
We are all reading Catcher in the Rye and also doing a separate novel study. I chose to reread Handmaid�s Tale. Most people are doing Handmaid�s Tale or Kite Runner which is weird because there was like 100 books to choose from. We are also reading some play Called Death of a Salesman. I�ve never read anything by Arthur Miller so this should be interesting.
We have a 500 word essay due for Friday but we are having a related test today which I should be studying for. I haven�t chosen my topic yet but I want something with irony, such as a health-conscious vegan who drinks and smokes.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008