This Is the Diary of A Girl

-

Sunday, May. 13, 2007 @ 04:40

My mother and I watched the game together last night and I am so surprised Ottawa has a 2-0 lead in a series for once. They are just getting better and better. They�ve got to prove to Canada that their team can�t be pulled from the NHL. The Sabres are a strong team though; I sure wasn�t expecting them to make it go to overtime with just five seconds left in the third. You could see a lady in the stands praying before they scored the tying goal. Maybe it was more than a coincidence, but I am not putting my faith in religion because of something like that.
Before I forget, even though you know which team I go for, that first Buffalo goal which was ruled �not a goal� should have counted. It was deflected off his glove, not purposefully thrown in! But whatever, they have the power to view it in slow motion.
Also, that was really silly of a buffalo player to act like a cry-baby from just a small check from Alfredsson. Anyway, that was a sweet, unstoppable goal by Courvo in the second overtime. The crowd was not impressed though. Everyone just went silent.
I totally can�t wait until Monday�s game. I hope they show the Canadian military cheering for the Senators again because CBC hasn�t shown that in a while. Ottawa is a very close team. During first overtime you could hear Emery yell to Spezza �It�s behind you,� referring to the puck.
I can tell Buffalo is not going down without a fight but it will be interesting to see how they take to Ottawa�s home ice. I wanted to go to this round but the games in Ottawa are on week days so we are going to snatch Stanley cup tickets, no matter what day it is or how much. Maybe I spoke to soon but once Ottawa has three wins, New York won�t have a chance at all. This has got to be the senator�s year. Like Ron and Don were saying, for the last, I forget how many years; it�s been a Canadian team in the finals, or either Detroit.
I remember when I was little, Ottawa�s football team, Rough Rider�s won the cup and buses were free and the city went crazy. With hockey, �crazy� will go to an all new level. Calgary sure did a few years ago from what I heard, but unfortunately the Lightening defeated them.
Sorry for the long rant about hockey. I am proud to be a full blooded Canadian, that�s for sure.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008