This Is the Diary of A Girl

Happy Mother's Day

Sunday, May. 13, 2007 @ 04:38

I hate the feeling you get when you put in an earring when you haven�t worn any for months. My ears get really swollen.
Every morning when the cats are full of energy,I open the bathroom window so they can jump out and roll around on the roof above the store, lay in the sun, and watch the birds.
So it�s mother�s day and I have so many projects to work on. I feel awful for not really doing much with her, especially because she drove all the way here so I could use her laptop. I guess I�m not a very good daughter. I even slept in a little.
My mother can tell somethings wrong. She really came at, not such a good time. My excuse was that I have too much work and I can�t stay focused. It is kind of true. She would KILL me if she found out about the situation with my LL.
For my birthday, she got me a 168 GB external harddrive, black underwear (it�s tradition), and assorted candies. She made me French vanilla cake with chocolate icing. Of course I just wanted to eat the whole thing. It was very sweet.
On Friday we are heading to Ottawa for the long weekend, perhaps go to the cottage to drop off some boxes I already have packed.We are planning on going to Montreal to shop for my dress, unfortunately my LL�s are going to be there as well but likely staying in Lavalle.
I�ll be busy for the next while so hope y�all enjoyed your mother�s day celebrations.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008