This Is the Diary of A Girl

Toronto isn't Europe

Wednesday, May. 16, 2007 @ 14:43

My mother let me miss a day of school today because I never got enough sleep all week. Yesterday we went to Hamilton to drop off my laptop, then we continued on to Toronto. The museum we needed to pick some stuff up from was closed so we did some shopping along Queen and Cumberland. I bought a couple of black candles imported from Denmark.My mother�s been to Denmark before and she just loved it. Their was another European clothing store but the shirts were going for $200. We found a Belgium chocolate store, just like the ones they had all over Antwerp. Of course I got the infamous chocolate covered coffeebeans. So whenever I really miss my trip to Europe, I can get my European fix in Toronto, but definitely the people aren�t the same,only the materials.
We got into the Kia right before the rain began pouring. Some Chinese lady driving down the Gardener was eating with chopsticks, sure enough, crash.
On that note, everybody wave good-bye to Buffalo.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008