This Is the Diary of A Girl

Good Time, well maybe

Friday, Aug. 22, 2003 @ 03:38

This evening was so much fun! More like, thrilling. I had such an awesome time!
I went to the Super Ex with my cousin. This relieved so much stress, especially for not sleeping in a long time.
My cousin is still the same old person, he won�t stop talking about girls! Oh how cute this one looks and that one...
How his other cousin is such a �jack ass.� How he is so glad he changed his life around, and is making more money with his �wonderful� new job...
That�s nice, but he doesn�t have to talk about it after every roller coaster ride.

We also walked around quite a bit; tripping over sweaty, smelly people. And, of course I got blisters again. I didn�t complain though, never to my older, tougher cousin. I had to prove myself. Not only that, I wanted to stay, but also it was only until midnight; when we had only four tickets left, out of forty.

Hmm, what was I going to write? My mum won�t stop bitching, �Once you come home, that�s all you do is go straight to the computer! Why don�t you fucking sleep for once?� She always threatens about selling them but then never does (that would be like selling my life!) Just, stupid mother things...
And I can�t concentrate. Ohhh, right... Carnival food, Goth! So expensive!
I was eating and suddenly out of a group of guys is this young, cute, Goth guy whom approaches me. Before I mention anything else, I got a chance to spray my hair black over the ugly blonde colour, and I was wearing all the make-up, yada yada.
Okay, so we exchanged the casual �hello,� and he was talking to me like he knew me really well. What the hell did he want?
Then, he asked for my phone number. I was like, �uhm... uh...�
He: �Oh, sorry.� Then he walks away.
My cousin got mad at me and said that I shouldn�t treat guys like that. �ah well, at least I don�t have to talk to him again.�
But I wish I did give him my number. So him and all his buddies can annoy the hell out of my mum!

Then with the little money we had left, my cousin played those games that just rip you off anyway, but he managed to win me a little, blue and white dolphin.
Unfortunately we weren�t prepared for what came next. Dark clouds, very windy. A storm was coming.
The rain caused my hair colour to drip all over me, turning me into pure black. We were running but my cousin almost fell over for laughing too much. Hah, hah! :S

It wasn�t so funny when he realized he lost his lighter, some change and bus tickets on one of the roller coasters. At least I still have my cell phone.
We had just enough money to buy two tickets. Oh. The troubles we go through. This night was great. My cousin has the day off tomorrow so I don�t know what we�ll do.

I guess I better catch up on two missed nights of sleep.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008