This Is the Diary of A Girl

Crystal, there�s so much I didn�t know

Friday, June 18, 2004 @ 16:17

With all this black I wear, I have one too many mosquito bites. Finally it�s the end of the year, for school anyway. Being around everyone was so depressing.

There�s this guy that Crystal and I both like. Alex, this sweet, tall, very muscular, blonde and blue eyes, sexy voice, too perfect to be true. I began to hang around him a lot. I never thought about dating him but he asked me. I quickly contemplated. That was the first time I ever turned down a guy. I had to stay strong to my point though, I did not want to maintain a relationship over the summer, not if I couldn�t see him. I told him lets start off next year perhaps. If he doesn�t mind my decision, then he is definitely mine next year. It�s so obvious to see if he took it like a man.

Yesterday I went to the movies with Crystal to see The Chronicles Of Riddick, it�s very weird but not bad since it has Vin Diesel in it. Crystal and I obsess over him like no tomorrow.

She is like totally my best friend. She tells me a lot more than Kylie ever did. Crystal is really pretty and tiny, and she is becoming Gothic as well. She is nothing like Emily. That bitch who is trying the Goth thing and is acting so obsessive over it, and she always asks other people about me, �so how often does she colour her hair?� or whatever.

Crystal and I talked about almost everything imaginable, and there are things I told her that I never would have told anyone, and there are things she told me that she would never tell anyone else. There was just so much I didn�t know before. It�s amazing the knowledge we gained by talking for 5 hours straight. One of the very first things that made me open my mind to her was when she said, �Don�t you ever wish that you could get to know someone all year, but you just always seem to get caught up in other things it�s hard to find time to approach that person?� She was talking about me and I wondered exactly the same thing.

Everything isn�t going so well for Crystal as well. Someone nearly pushed her over the railing, and she and Mike are still going through problems. I guess you can say she has a strange �coping habit� by burning herself. One day I walked out side to witness Mike and her struggling over a lighter. My friend resolved the issue by pushing Mike back and taking the lighter and giving it back to whoever it belonged to. Thankfully it wasn�t Crystal�s.

She was very protective about Mike and even though they are not together now, she still cares for him a lot. I know exactly how she feels. The last week of school I won�t have much time to see her. She is going on a canoe trip with Mike and maybe she can work things out with him then. He is not coming back next year and that is the main reason why she is so depressed. The one thing is, I will be one of the last people that Mike will see. He is coming to Ottawa for the swim meet and he wants to come and visit me. I hope she won�t get mad at me. I never, and will never, do anything with Mike that will betray her. She says to her close friends a lot that he means to world to her.

I will really miss talking to her over the summer, but she is going to Ben�s so I might be able to see her and she is also a big shopper. Although I may not be in Ottawa much this summer. My mum is saving up to rent a car for 2 months and we will go to Montreal and then New York city. The first place I want to see is Hot Topic!

I look forward to a summer with no BITCHES!
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008