This Is the Diary of A Girl

-

Saturday, Dec. 22, 2007 @ 19:03

I got a Christmas card from Thomas (gay boy). He makes me smile and I miss him. I will get to see him and his boyfriend next month. It feels like forever since I hugged him. I also got my forms back for the age majority card. My dentist didn�t sign the photos. Just another goddamn delay I need. I should just initial it for him.

Speaking of Christmas, what the fuck is wrong with our society today? What! We can�t use the word in our song anymore? This is rediculous! Before I scream �it is Christmas� out the window on top of my lungs, I am going to change every Honnikah song too. And those who say it is a Holliday tree should be slapped in the face. You�re the ones who are trying to degrade culture, not include them. This is just another attempt at Americanizing everything.

Just so you know, a school here in town decided to change every Christmas word to festive. This would not go over very well when I was in grade three so why should it now? Yes times have slightly changed. No, the meaning of it hasn�t.

I am not religious, but I know when the line has been crossed. Yes, I appreciate that every culture has their ways of celebrating this time of the year. No, I will not stop using the word Christmas because it does not coincide with honnikah, or your tight-ass political correctness.

So Merry Christmas. I hope all your Christmas trees are decorated, sent out all the Christmas cards, hung up the Christmas stocking, and not to annoyed with Christmas carols.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008