This Is the Diary of A Girl

Christmas Shopping

Saturday, Dec. 22, 2007 @ 20:11

I am scared to look up my final grades. I won�t bother until after new years. It seems as though they won�t be available until the website is back up, probably in the new year anyway.

I can�t believe what I heard on the news once I decided I wanted to do an exchange in Europe. A headline from CBC reads �EU nations hail expansion of border-free zone� I don�t know what this means for Canadians or Americans, but EU citizens can travel without passports to more countries. I have nothing to say but �wow�.

I went out to pay my cell phone bill which was only $6.27. Then the clerk was all like �So how much do you want to pay?� Gah, sweetie, I am just going to come here to pay a penny of it.

Then Mom drove us downtown to do some shopping. We were looking for boots for Single Mom of Five. We found an awesome pair at a new store (I forget the name of it) beside the Bay near the big mall downtown. The boots were quite expensive but she really needs them. I also picked out a fuzzy black purse for the baby at a local kids store. Then Mom and I got a beige microfibre blanket at Costco for the Youngest Son and his girlfriend.

Mom took Single Mom of Five out and they picked up stuff for the feast. Tomorrow I am going shopping with the Youngest son�s girlfriend. She�s really good at shopping.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008