This Is the Diary of A Girl

Some More Christmas Shopping

Monday, Dec. 24, 2007 @ 00:12

When I got up this morning I was feeling festive. I put a bow on Little. These are the big glittery bows you tie on the tree. It got my Mom laughing and he got lots of pictures taken of him. Lestat has been in a bad mood lately so he didn�t get a bow. Knowing Yum-yum, she would just take it off. Little was chasing a ball around with the bow on. It was just so cute. His fur became covered with glittery stuff. He looked like he wanted to party.

At around noon, we met up with the Youngest son�s girlfriend and she brought her baby. At the mall, she got a cart for the baby which made things easier. She was telling me that people don�t like shopping with her because of her baby. That�s so mean. We did get a bunch of awkward looks because we are only 20.

I couldn�t find anything for my mother. Mamma Mia tickets are all sold out, even the soundtracks. I couldn�t believe it. I may just have to download it and burn it. I have to stick something in her stocking. We want to do most of our shopping on boxing day anyways.

The GF managed to find everything she was looking for. Mom was going to get her hair cut on my dime, but they didn�t want to take anyone today. They were just sitting around refusing everyone.

Since I didn�t buy anything, I went to the LCBO and picked out German white wine and Italian red wine. I never had the latter, but for $35 you can�t go wrong. I told my Mom what her gift was going to be. She�s disappointed that it�s sold out but thought it was an excellent idea.

It rained all day which put a damper on things. All the snow melted away and everything is going to freeze and become ice. Now it is very windy.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008