This Is the Diary of A Girl

Toronto Bashing

Friday, Dec. 21, 2007 @ 18:20

�The CN Tower is Toronto giving the middle finger to the rest of Canada and the feeling�s mutual!� I heard that on TV and I nearly pissed myself laughing. Everyone has probably heard that quote already but it was nice to hear that there is more than just Leafs bashing. I also can�t disagree with the soulless �one-eyed corporate monster� mentality, and �Toronto is like New York, but on dial-up.�

I have nothing against the city accept for the smell. I know to stay away during Caribana and the gay parade because there�s no way of getting around.

I also watched a program on global warming. I don�t understand why global warming activist are all up in arms about us melting the arctic ice when there are a bunch of big-headed scientists there chopping away at it like beavers. My case lies to rest.

I am still paranoid about answering the phone. It happens when someone tends to call too much. I should calm down though because it�s the holidays now and people love to call.

Mom is still bingoing like crazy. She wanted to stay for a second game but I convinced her to come home. She�s like a child who gets bored easily. We discussed bills and then she wanted to go Christmas shopping. I have yet to buy her the Mamma Mia tickets. They are really expensive. When I went to the show at the Royal Alexandra Theater, I don�t remember them being that expensive. Perhaps she wouldn�t mind going by herself, then I can get her a seat in the good section instead of two in a hard-to-see place. Her attention would be focused on the show anyways. I have no idea how to ask her, and she doesn�t want me to tell her what it is. I�m thinking of getting the sound track CD for her as well.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008