This Is the Diary of A Girl

Hoping, and Dreaming for Nothing

Friday, Dec. 21, 2007 @ 15:14

There is this guy I really really really like. As bad as it may seem, he is so much better than me. You may think that I could be worthy enough for him, something still holds me back. Lots of time has already passed between us so saying that time will tell isn�t the answer. Only time is all I can hope for because lately his presence has been scarce. Realizing my possibilities with him seem slim but a couple months back he gave me his number and I told him I didn�t believe him.

The answer to his name lies in the first paragraph and it�s actually pretty easy to figure out. I think the thing holding me back is that I hardly know this guy, even though we�ve been talking for almost five years. I never called him, but it must mean something if a guy gives you his number, or am I just being wishy-washy? I can�t stop thinking about him. I know he doesn't think about me, but I'll keep on dreaming and hoping.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008