This Is the Diary of A Girl

A Good Start to the New Year.

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2008 @ 23:57

Good times were had last night. There was a bunch of us. Nine of us actually, but we were hoping another couple would make it over but they couldn�t. It felt like a high school reunion because many people were there that I haven�t heard from in years. All of us are quite athletic accept Piano Guy. It was an awesome party. Definitely better than going to Montreal.

We played begging questions adult version. That game definitely broke the ice for everyone. It�s a game where you have to guess everyone�s answers and I got mine all wrong. The question was �How many people do you think have a crush on you? Be prepared to defend your answer.� Someone wrote 1.34 which got a laugh from everyone but confusion from me. That answer was not defended very well.

We finished just 15 minutes before the ball drop. I am glad we are in the same time zone as New York. We began the New Year with cheep sparkly wine. I called my Mom to wish her happy new years and told her not to stay up for me. She normally calls but I guess she thought I was too busy and didn�t want to intrude. She wasn�t celebrating in anyway.

Then twister was brought out. I won but I�m glad many people got a great view. People lost because they were too far gone to no which colours to utilize. It�s a good game to play when drunk anyway.

Surprisingly I wasn�t the youngest person there. I was the tiniest though. I was pretty sure I was the youngest but a girl from PEI is only 17. Her and her boyfriend were gone pretty quickly. Everyone thought I was the most sober. I can hold my liquor pretty well.

Once things calmed down, us girls talked about pedicures, and pap tests. I really can�t remember details and I don�t even know how the conversation came up. B called Piano Guy and she was quite drunk and wanting to start shit with everyone. Good thing she didn�t want to talk to me. It�s also a good thing that I don�t drunk dial people either.

After eating cheese sticks, rice crispy squares, banana bread, and nachos with dip, Piano Guy and I went back to a friends place and crashed. Her old kitty Frisky was sleeping beside me all morning. Piano Guy and I didn�t do anything. Not even a kiss. I guess he�s used to girls doing the first move, but we were at someone else�s place.

We woke up close to noon. I was feeling pretty sick but still ok enough to go out. I was more cold than anything. We went to Denny�s and I ordered chicken noodle soup. Everyone else had breakfast. There were six of us so the wait was a little long. Everyone enjoyed their meals accept for a couple people who felt awful.

I called my Mom to pick me up. She came just as I finished. It was snowing very heavily so I knew she would take a while. Piano Guy walked me out and he wanted to pay for my meal. I offered of course because it was only $5. I had an amazing time and I think everyone did too.

Happy new years.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008