This Is the Diary of A Girl

Hockey Night in Canada Talk

Saturday, Dec. 29, 2007 @ 22:26

It�s the oldest son�s fianc�s birthday today. They took one of their sons to the hockey game, Senators and Capitals.

That was a real intense game. The goals kept coming as if no one was in net, and penalties were handed out like candy. Gerber is just a post anyway, letting the Sens lose 8-6. The Capitals didn�t get called for having too many men on the ice, but they were quick to give Ottawa one.

I missed the Sens game a couple of days ago. Apparently Emery didn�t play that game either. I don�t like what the coach is doing to Emery. I can totally relate to Emery because when I started off in swimming, I was quite spoiled and always got my way, but I can�t justify smashing water bottles. I wasn�t there to judge though.

So yeah, our friends definitely had a good show at the game. I wish I was there. Ottawa almost won but they kept the goalie out for too long. I�ve never been to an Ottawa game but I went to a Montreal one a few years ago. I can�t find the entry but it was when this guy came up to one of the swimmers and said �call me tomorrow alright?�

Toronto got smashed 6-1 by the Rangers. At least the Sens fans had something to smile about. At Ottawa, everyone stood up when they saw the score: New York Rangers 5, Toronto Maple Leafs 0. I watched the ending of the Calgary Anaheim game after working out and taking a shower. The final score was 5-3 for the Flames.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008