This Is the Diary of A Girl

Boxing Day in Montreal

Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2007 @ 22:26

Mom yanked me out of bed at 7:30. We left Ottawa at 8. I felt awful. I had to worse headache ever from wine. I felt nauseous all day but never actually threw up.

Once in Montreal we found out that everything doesn�t open until 12. We sat at the Paris Caf�. The coffee was hurting my stomach. The washrooms there are absolutely disgusting. We left to go to the pharmacy near where our car was parked and I got Advil and a bottle of water. I rested in the car for about ten minutes, just waiting for the drugs to take effect. A horse trotted by with an empty cart. I was getting annoyed with this toe truck that was trying to wheel a red car away.

We walked around the Les Cours Mont-Royal shopping mall where I picked out most of my items: a dress, summer shirt, hoody, and corset. Everything was at least 40 percent off, but I bought items at 70 percent off. Luckily everything fits. This mall is so huge it�s hard to find your way out and there are apartments above it.

I urgently wanted to go to Cruella so we took a taxi there. I actually didn�t buy anything because there weren�t many sales. They had a coffin there with a manikin inside it and a cross tombstone at the foot of it. It has been years since I�ve gone there but the cashier still recognized me. She put one arm around me and asked how I was. Her excitement was contagious.

We took a cab back to the downtown core and went to Parasuco (There are many other good websites on Parasuco paraphernalia) but again I didn�t buy anything because the prices were outrageous, they even have a security guard there.

We checked out many other shops and I got sick of going into shoe stores at Montreal�s downtown core. They hardly had any discounts. We were on our way to another store when this woman (if you can call her a woman) stopped right in front of us and told us to �fuck off!� She walked around me and I pushed her into the street. Then I yelled at her and said �Too bad it wasn�t the subway platform you fucking bitch�. Of course she started balling. Having a hangover I wasn�t going to put up with anyone�s shit. My mother hardly reacted. She rarely stands up for herself. Some people seriously have no considerations for others. If she was in Texas, she would be put in her place so fast.

That incident put a damper on things. We were feeling hungry so we went to Mike�s where they brew their own beer. Luckily it was busy there. I ordered a poutine and Mom got smoked meat, the usual food we get every time we go to Montreal.

We left after checking a few lingerie stores. I didn�t buy very much but I still had a good time. Next time I go there I want to go to the Bal en BlancI have yet to experience it, but have no one to go with yet.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008