This Is the Diary of A Girl

Winter Born Entry

Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007 @ 10:53

Here I am with finally some time to spare. I didn�t want this diary to be all about professors and how miserable my classes are. It turns out that there are a few reasons why I really dislike my courses. Mainly, a couple of my profs don�t even have PHD�s in what they are teaching and U of O is supposed to be one of the top five universities in Canada. They get paid the most and none have proven to me why. Remember why I dropped philosophy? Also profs assume that people are just messing around on their laptops when some of us need them to type faster. Yep, fustrations are all over the place. Unfortunately I don�t think students care. I think everyone should be critical of the education they are receiving, especially if they are paying for it. After this year I am done. Maybe I�ll take some college courses but I am wavering on that.

I�ve gotten some marks back. All in the 70 to 80 range. I should be quite proud. People practically yelled out their marks saying they got C�s and D�s and F�s. I have been working hard so I�m glad its paying off.

But anyway, winter is finally here. There�s still not enough snow to go crazy in yet. Little still loves to go outside and I�m surprised he hasn�t frozen his paws off. There�s cars that park outside of my window and I love the sound they make when pulling up in the snow.

I have a list somewhere about what I wanted to write but I can�t find it. I will try to keep things running. The Internet has been shit. Here's hoping Rogers will help us enable security wireless, or we will just go back to the old fashion way.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008