This Is the Diary of A Girl

Driving Around

Tuesday, Oct. 30, 2007 @ 21:08

Mom has been doing a lot of driving for people. Last night she drove Drunken Lady again. She only gave my mom $10 so she doesn�t want to drive her since that doesn�t cover gas. She lives an hour away from Ottawa. This time I didn�t tag along because I was too tired. I didn�t want another sore neck. Sunday night she also took the same guy back to Morisburg and he luckily filled up her gas tank. I also didn�t go on that trip for the same reason, although a tired person is better to deal with than a drunken person.

Again Mom was supposed to go to a meeting but didn�t go. She doesn�t get paid to attend so there�s no incentive. Unlike her though I got a lot done today. Finished up English, and did some grocery shopping. I went to the pet store and bought kitty litter and stain remover but only got $2 off the items with points. I paid off my cell phone bill in preparation for getting my new phone.

My sociology prof said not to bother with the proposal because I would just fail it if I hand it in this late but I won�t fail the course if I get everything else in. I knew she was going to say that but she helped me figure out what I can do for the other part of the project. Luckily I am all caught up with English. Hopefully it stays that way.

I have to remember that putting myself in too many courses will make me utterly counterproductive. I get way too distracted, but I do have the chance to make a turn-around. I keep reminding myself that there�s only one month left then exams. Next term I have fewer courses so hopefully I won�t have to hold back as much but you never know.

Jenna

*Song: Judist Priest � Breaking The Law.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008