This Is the Diary of A Girl

Sorting Things Out

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2007 @ 23:02

Listening to Seether�s Karma and Effect album has brought back so many memories of moving to Brantford. It gives me this strange feeling of being on my own and that�s what I love about it. I can�t stop listening to it. I remember playing some of the songs very loudly and it would affect no one but me. Even Shawn�s voice still soothes me.

I listened to the whole album while packing some of my empty perfume bottles. We are going to make one more trip to the cottage and I need to clear out some things I don�t need.

We need to buy a bed and turn the spare room into a guest room once everything is at the cottage. I don�t really plan on living here much longer. I seriously need to get out. We are going to attend some open houses which will hopefully give us an idea of what we want. I think we are still going to rent because in a couple of years we are moving again. Perhaps to another province?

English class was as boring as ever. It�s so obvious that these students don�t take care of themselves. If you are going to talk to someone, make sure your breath smells decent before breathing on them. Do they not know what toothpaste is? I should seriously carry around gum with me and give it out before someone opens there mouth at me.

The Sens are doing so well! Seven wins and one loss. Montreal just lost to them 4-3. Nice!

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008