This Is the Diary of A Girl

On My Way to Firmness

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2007 @ 23:51

I should not have had a nap. I punished myself by completing my English assignments. This morning I got up at 6:30. Surprisingly I wasn�t in any pain from picking and carrying apples. I woke my mom up by chopping up an apple. It scared her because she thought someone was making a ruckus in the hallway. I did the dishes while she worked and shredded paper. She threw a newspaper in the shredding pile. You can�t shred a newspaper. There is a different recycling process for newspapers, plus they are too big and awkward for the machine.

We had to go out and buy coloured printer cartridge. We also got a huge, and I mean huge, sack of corn that costed $28.00 for my aunt. We are sending them corn along with most of the apples we picked. Since we were already in the west end, I decided to buy the Walking Exercise Machine that I checked out on Friday. I got a great deal because the model is discontinued. When it came out last year, the price was $800.00, then it went down to $360, but since there was no more in stalk I got it for $205. I love deals. Gimme more deals because our dollar is worth more than the US and we are still paying full Canadian prices.

Mom left when I was napping. I worked out on the machine for an hour. I could tell I was so out of shape. I was sweating like crazy but oddly it felt good. I blame that cheese cake for giving me two pounds that I can�t lose. My legs better be nice and firm after about a month.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008