This Is the Diary of A Girl

Don't Make Any Noise If You Are Trying to Listen to Someone

Saturday, Sept. 29, 2007 @ 00:18

I have pretty much everything on my To-Do List completed but I�ve been quite lax on calling people back. Piano Guy called me on like Monday and I keep telling myself I�ll call him at three, or after class but then I don�t do it and I feel bad.

I had maybe a 30 minute nap this afternoon after I wrote an entry. It was a big mistake because it made me feel more tired in class. The criminology class is filled with Muslems and old people who should have gotten a degree thirty years ago when tuition was cheaper than a box of chocolates.

The prof didn�t lecture that long. I found it particularly annoying when he was flicking his pen around and then blamed other students for not being able to hear another student who was asking him a question. He left class an hour early and let the TAs take over to talk about our midterm. We didn�t have to stay for that but I wanted to get a sense of their personality. We have a choice of doing multiple choice or essay questions. They strike me as extremely hard markers so I might actually do multiple choice since you are either right or wrong. I don�t want to end up writing a page per question and end up only getting 50 percent.

I was reading a website that allows you to rate your profs and many students find his questions very difficult and irrelivent. Lets just say I�m not really looking forward to this test.

When I got home it started to rain but Little was still not allowed to go outside. We left right away to go grocery shopping. We decided to make Mexican food: taccos and tortillas. Yummiest dinner ever and there is lots of left overs. I also picked out a chocolate swirl cheese cake which I am going to dip into once I am done writing this.

Just one more question before I go. What would the news be like if they didn�t mention loony, election, and Berma, and Canadian regiment every five seconds.

Jenna

*Song: Seether � Fake It.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008