This Is the Diary of A Girl

I Don't Understand My Classmates

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2007 @ 23:45

All three cats are back at home. It rained a little bit today so of course Little had to be in it. He loves the rain for whatever reason. When I got home from class I heard a meow and he popped out of nowhere. He must recognize my walk, or maybe he heard me cough.

Before class I was playing with my cell phone, acting like I wasn�t listening to this girl�s conversation. She told her friend that she is meeting this guy on campus that she met over the Internet. No wonder these girls get raped. I felt ashamed to be in a class with her.

Y�know, there have been hundreds of sexual assaults on our campus and stabbings and it never makes the news but if someone gets slapped in Toronto, the whole damn world has to know about it.

I was being sarcastic. Lately there have been a couple of incidences on campus, but news doesn�t travel very far. Nothing bad occurs often. It�s just, I think, the university wants to protect its reputation. I don�t know.

Anyway.

Hurray for no classes tomorrow. I might end up going in to talk to my English prof since I still didn�t do the assignment. In a way it doesn�t make sense but he already tried explaining it to me. It�s so irrelevant to my degree, it�s pointless.

If I don�t stop writing now, I never will. I had a nap this afternoon so this means a late sleep tonight.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008