This Is the Diary of A Girl

Hurray For Free Stuff

Monday, Sept. 24, 2007 @ 13:57

Wow, did I ever sleep for 12 hours last night. I woke up twice. My body for some reason is used to naps and I wake up after a couple of hours and tries to stay awake. I could have sworn I smelled the scunk but it wasn't strong enough for me to do anything. Then this morning at around 7 the neighbours decide to start working so I had to close my window. I finally woke up when the people upstairs decided to blast their music and stomp around. Mom made me a coffee and I got out of bed.

I remember part of my dream that just didn't make sense to me. I dreamt about this guy who I used to go to school with, and he was quite religious but never pushed it on to anyone. Anyway, in my dream he gave me some doritoes and I didn't want any so I threw them and stomped on them. He looked like he was going to cry and then he disappeared. That's all I remember. I love doritoes and I wouldn't treat that guy like that either.

This afternoon our friend's neighbour wasn't able to sell a computer desk so she gave it to our friend. The friend, (single mom of five) decided to give it to me. Mom brought it home and it matched the rest of my furnature; dark wood. It has two drawers and a long surface area. I like it, especially since it's free.

I also got an email from the sociology department saying that first year students can pick up a free USB key. I got the last one. It's pretty because it's black and it the part that says Ottawa U and sociology changes colour. It's only 128 megs but it's more than I had before. None of the other departments are giving anything away.

I wonder what the criminology department would give away.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008