This Is the Diary of A Girl

AlsoOn The Weekend

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007 @ 04:08

Now I�ve had more of a chance to reflect on what went on. On our way back to Ottawa we stopped in Brantford. Nothing changed but then again I wasn�t expecting it too. All that talking about rebuilding the school hasn�t happened. Not like I really care. There is still some construction going on at the university and I have to ensure that stuff doesn�t fall on me.

There were no cars in front of my old apartment. I guess the guy who moved in for the summer moved back to Ottawa as well. My LL�s obviously haven�t sold the building because their store is still there. At least the sign is. It was Saturday night so they would have been at home so it was safe to check out. Every fucking thing is ridiculously the same. We gassed up where we used to and headed off.

Sunday after the walk, my sister�s cousin (we are half sisters) contacted us to show him around Ottawa. We went to Scotia Bank Place and took some pictures. Even though him and I aren�t related, it seems like we have some kind of family connection. He didn�t have to steal my lighter though. Damn smokers.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008