This Is the Diary of A Girl

Done With It

Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007 @ 20:12

Officially dropped the philosophy course. I just couldn�t handle it. I feel like I am going to have to sacrifice my time for other classes to focus on philosophy. I can�t do that. I can�t afford to risk my other courses in order to try and not fail in another. They suggested I get a tutor, but if I fail then I basically wasted their time and mine. If I didn�t have to take this mandatory English course, then I would make myself struggle with philosophy.

In class I became bitterer as each minute ticked by. He just talks and talks and talks if you even call that talking. I can�t put up with that twice a week. My other classes are only once a week and are three hours long. Philosophy was only 1.5hours long and my back was sore and that doesn�t happen in longer classes.

So no classes on Wednesdays and shorter Fridays. Yay!

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008