This Is the Diary of A Girl

High School Student Cards Look Better than University Student Cards

Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2007 @ 23:36

I watched a DVD last night that the university sent me and all it featured was a bunch of students screaming their lungs off. It was supposedly about frosh week.

I went there this afternoon to pick up my student card. My signature is rather small and they decided to place it sideways. I hope I�m not the only one with that. I got a campus map so mom doesn�t have to be there to problem solve the campus layout with me. Parking there costs $2 every half hour. I am going to hold off meeting the professors before hand. I�ll see them soon enough. I was told I could drop a course if necessary if I am going to concentrate on swimming. Hopefully I won�t have to do that.

After the university stuff was taken care of, we were extremely hungry. We picked up some food and went home.

We just got back from visiting the friends for a while. Mom showed off her University of Ottawa Mom shirt.

I need to go cool off before I go to bed.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008