This Is the Diary of A Girl

It's Time to Open This Chapter

Tuesday, Sept. 04, 2007 @ 02:40

Mom drove a couple of guys to Hull for some cases of beer and she made$40 and spent half of it on bingo. They saw university students moving into the residence. I am scared. I finally got my schedule. Classes start Thursday. I am not much of a drinker so I didn�t buy a frosh week kit.

I shouldn�t be nervous. I will do everything in my power to ensure I don�t mess up in my courses. I know I am a good student. This is the time for me to blossom. I am going to my orientation sessions today. All my professors are male. All my classes are in different buildings, probably spread all over campus too and Ottawa U is huge.

I can�t believe I actually made it. I am the first in my entire family to go to university. Everyone is unbelievably excited for me.

Also got the tuition bill. Not too happy about some of these fees. I already have health insurance and they want me to pay $1000 for the university plan, and $100 for dental insurance which I also have. There are some gym fees as well and I don�t think I can opt out of that because the swim coach might want us to use those facilities as well. I need to track down the swim coach to find out.

Freaked out,
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008