This Is the Diary of A Girl

What? Facebook Etiquette?

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2007 @ 01:56

I couldn�t sleep at all last night. I just had a little nap midafternoon. My mattress and pillow are the memory foam stuff and lately I�ve been having a sore back and neck.

Facebook was discussed on BT this morning. They talked about facebook etiquette. They said you should keep the number of friends you have to around 25. I didn�t bother to listen to the rest because that was quite outlandish. The whole point of facebook is to stay in touch, not limit. But somehow, it makes sense in the journalistic world. Then they went on to talk about drunken facebook. How, for whatever reason, people under the influence of alcie leave sloppy messages for other people and take photos they normally wouldn�t take in their regular state of mind. All these things, they said, �Can get you fired.� I agreed with their point of view on this one. I keep away from the computer when intoxicated.

I love how they described poking. Oh yes the famous poke. �It�s the lazy man�s way of saying hello.� I never understood why facebook has such a thing. My mission is to find out how I can block that.

One of my favourite features is the upcoming birthdays. Love it. It�s one of my friends birthdays today and I wouldn�t have remembered without good-al facebook.

Mom was trying to bother me for money to go play bingo. I wouldn�t give in. She soon got a call from a friend and we went to visit her at a hotel downtown. They are only here for a week. Their eleven-month old boy is so cute. He is crawling around. The best thing is the father of this baby is 17 years old. The grandparents brought the little one to Ottawa to fix his lazy eye. The mother of this baby doesn�t do much with her son. The grandparents are on the father�s side and think of the girlfriend as a slut. I hope I never get into a relationship with a guy whose family doesn�t accept me. There is a potential guy but that�s all I�m going to say.

Now hopefully I can get to sleep if Little stops rubbing his paws on my leg.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008