This Is the Diary of A Girl

OttawaIs FilledWith Nearly Naked People

Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2007 @ 16:52

So I was going to the corner store because lately I�ve been having these ridiculous cravings for chocolate. There was this Chinese guy standing to the side of the door,talking quite enegetically on his phone. After another dude to took almost five minutes to pay for his coffee, it was my turn to purchase two chocolate bars, one for me and one for mom. I walked back out to discover the Chinese man was nearly naked, but still on the phone. This got me thinking. Chinese is one of the harder languages to tell how someone is feeling because it�s very fast spoken. It wasn�t unbaribly hot out. He was talking non-stop, and why would you want to stop a conversation on a pay phone to takeoff your shirt? What would you say, �Hold on a minute dear, I am going to take my shirt off.�? If he was in China would he be walking around butt naked?

Enough with the questions. I have to get off cause mom�s going to the cottage.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008