This Is the Diary of A Girl

I Love/Hate Summer Because...

Saturday, Jul. 28, 2007 @ 12:05

Wow I was definitely out of it yesterday. This lady who used to live behind our cottage came to visit her sister and talked to my mother for a while. We thought she had passed away but only her husband did. She made us all kinds of decorations which we still have all around our cottage. She thought the younger son�s GF�s baby was mine. So did everyone else. When we went down to the water, there was a group of old ladies in a circle just watching anything that moves and talking. They were like, �You can�t walk passed us without us seeing your baby.� My mother came soon after and they asked her whose baby it was. This is why I hate old people.

I have no idea what I�m up for today. My mother is still sleeping and she didn�t win in bingo yesterday either. If it doesn�t rain I�ll go for a walk.

I love summer because:
[No snow,
-I get to swim outdoors,
-I don�t have to worry about homework,
-Running around outside with my kitties,
[Waking up to the sound of birds,
-Mini skirts,
-Outdoor concerts,
-Real fresh fruit.

I hate summer because:
-Insects, �nough said,
-The humidity,
-Smell of skunks,
[Shedding cat hair,
-Blisters from sandals.

Yes sandals definitely have a grudge on me. I still have blisters that haven�t healed. For whatever reason the skin is staying dry.

I can�t believe I never wrote about the night I couldn�t sleep. Last week a skunk sprayed very close to this apartment and I had my window open. I was holding my breath and I was too tired to get up and close the window. Mind you I woke up with a huge headache.

Speaking of headaches, I am going to get one if I don�t get my caffeine fix soon.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008