This Is the Diary of A Girl

Real Mashed Potatoes

Friday, Jul. 27, 2007 @ 23:41

Spent another day up at the cottage. This time the younger son�s GF came with her baby and so did Rick to help with some of the man�s work so to speak.

It was extremely hot so the Younger son�s GF and I went swimming in the lake. She wanted to race me and of course I beat her.

Mom cooked rice, chicken legs, and Italian sausages. Rick cut the grass, put up the curtain rods, and fixed other stuff. In the shed mom found a cooler with something rotting in it. She got Rick to open it and inside was rotten potatoes completely mush, almost brown. They must have been in there over a year. Sorry for the bad images but at least you didn�t have to smell it.

Before we had dinner mom and I went to the store for some drinks and chips.

We didn�t stay long after dinner. We left before it got dark. It�s supposed to rain. First we dropped off Rick, then the Younger son�s GF. Mom dropped me off at home and then she went to go play bingo. She didn�t win last time.

I am very tired. I�ll write more tomorrow.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008