This Is the Diary of A Girl

A Night At Spider's World

Friday, Jul. 27, 2007 @ 13:19

Just got back from the cottage. Mom and I spent the night.

Yesterday we woke up early to take that girl to the grocery store. The same lady who we took to Costco. After we dropped her off mom and I had lunch at Angelo�s. Just put four letters in front of Angelo�s and you get my LL�s last names. So yes it was Italian food. Parking in front of that restaurant has parking meters which almost drew us away but it wasn�t busy there. I had vegetarian pizza but instead of olives I got jalapenos peppers and mom had vegetable soup but it was too salty so they didn�t charge her for it and potato skins with the works. I only ate two slices so I got the other two to go along with a Belgium truffle dessert. Then wee shopped at Value Village for more curtains and I got a green glass cat.

We dropped by at the friends but the Younger son�s GF wasn�t home. She wanted to go to the cottage but we couldn�t reach her. We left and filled up on gas at $0.95 low compared to what it has been for a change. At this time my mother was complaining of getting in and out of the car plus it was the infamous rush hour.

At armprior we ate dinner at a truck stop. They had awesome food. I had a poutine and chicken Caesar raps and mom had a hot beef sandwich. My poutine was huge so I got the raps to go. Then we went to Canadian Tire for a mop and air refreshioner. The guy working there mentioned he is also going to Ottawa U for political science. I am meeting these people everywhere.

We finally got to the cottage. It was very windy. We went down to the lake to soak our feet and the waves got really high. I wish I have a surfboard.

We cleaned up the cottage like crazy. I think I am going to call it Spider�s World from now on. I vacuumed up all different kinds of spiders. Mom did the sweeping, mopping, and wiping. While she did all that I put hooks into the curtains. One of the curtains we bought was very thin and it fell apart. We couldn�t put the curtains up because we didn�t have the right screw driver.

We were on our way out with the garbage but our neighbour said he would take it to the dumpster for us. That was really nice of him since it was very heavy.

Mom fell asleep before me so I just listened to my iPod. Then fell asleep. A mosquito buzzing around me woke me up. I swatted it and finally killed the damn thing. I wish that they would just buzz off. Mom woke up just eaten alive by them.

When we got home the damn people upstairs were blasting music so I did the same thing this morning and they got all mad so I played it louder. There is no respect around here. Lestat is so cute. I was playing What I�ve Done quite loudly so he laid on the speaker, once it was done playing he got up and smirked. He doesn�t smirk like humans but he presses his lips together and snaps them open, kind of like a kissing sound. He loves base and loud music.

Little got sick under my bed. I dragged him to the litter box because he should not be getting sick anywhere else. At least a couple of days ago Lestat got sick in front of the litter box. He also knocked over my mother�s vase so he was feeling pretty guilty for a while. None of the cats are allowed in my mother�s room because of their hair. It bothers her too much.

Anyways I think this is long enough. We are headed to the cottage again today with the younger son�s GF and probably others.

Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008