This Is the Diary of A Girl

California Love, Show Me the Money!

Tuesday, Jul. 24, 2007 @ 21:15

Next summer, my friend wants to go to California. She wants me to go with her to San Francisco but tuition will leave me with no extra money. I told her I will think about it and I am still thinking about it. I would love to but I don�t know if I can. My mother wants me to go but she just wants me out of her hair period.
Should I? Yes!
Can I save up for it? Probably not.
Would it be worth it? Yes.
*Snaps fingers* I think we should go to LA Ink. But actually I don�t think L is the type of girl to get a tattoo.

My mother just got a cheque today and I can guarantee you that none of it will be saved. We hit Costco in the west end because we got a credit of $70 from them. We got some twirlers, diet Pepsi, Zero detergent, cherries, chicken legs, and some shirts. At the pet store nearby I picked up some flee control jells for my cats because I noticed Lestat scratching like crazy. At Value Village we got new curtains for the cottage, and a chopper for onions and stuff. We went to other places to get storage containers because everything is still much cluttered and some stuff isn�t even out of their boxes yet.

All this shopping left us no time for scrabble. We went to St. Hubert�s for lunch. Then I checked my bank and I still haven�t received my GST deposit yet and Brant Power (hydro) is giving me a rebate of $160. Yeah I can�t wait. We still want to get XM radio.

Ugh it�s so hot but I better get used to it if I am going to face worse next summer. I just want to go to the cottage and swim. My mother has gone out for bingo but I am getting off anyway to call it a night. Ever since I�ve been taking vitamins with iron I am sleeping much better.
Jenna
*Song: Nickelback � Figured You Out

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008