This Is the Diary of A Girl

I Actually Can�t Ride A Bike

Saturday, Jul. 21, 2007 @ 09:09

Yay! The Kia is back to perfect condition. It was pouring rain yesterday and we had to take the bus to pick up the car. I was soaked. This weekend we are lending it out to the friend�s oldest son. Since we didn�t have any money, we said if you pay for the repairs you can have it for the weekend. The cost was $288.00 plus the 80 litre tank was nearly empty when we gave it to him. He really needs a car since he has a wife and five kids visiting for a week. He also gave us $100 in cash. He said to my mother �You helped me out before so what goes around comes around.� Unfortunately we won�t be able to spend a lot of time with them because his wife is a jealous, very negative bitch. He plans on leaving her and moving back to Ottawa.

We visited the friend while the eldest son�s wife and daughters were shopping. There was a beautiful dog there with a very cute owner who apparently has a girlfriend but that�s never stopped me before hahaha. The dog was a black lab and Border collie mix. Just gorgeous.

My mother gave me $40 so that I could get a waterproofed curtain to cover up the washroom window and a showerhead. At CT I just got some small curtain rods and I could sew some pleather material I have on it. I also found a cheep showerhead so that I could keep most of the money for me. I got some food at a chip wagon then headed back home. I decided not to go to the mall. Since Kia doesn�t deal with XM radios I was going to price them. There was a guy on a bike who stopped to let me pet his husky who was running beside him. Very cool idea. I need to learn how to ride a bike now.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008