This Is the Diary of A Girl

Lost in Orleans

Tuesday, Jul. 17, 2007 @ 07:30

I am up too early again. Lately I�ve been out by nine and up by six.
Sunday I took a walk to Orleans but mom had to pick me up because I got lost. There were a lot of bus stops but no buses. All I did was walk down Montreal road through Gloucester and the street becomes St. Joseph in Orleans. I didn�t know where the mall was. Despite being bug bitten near the research center, getting a blister, and the sun beating down on me, it was a nice good long walk. I am about ready to strangle all women drivers who don�t wait behind the pedestrian walkway. Back off bitches. I kicked her bumper so it�s all good.
When we got back home we decided to go play bingo. It was quite different. They have different coloured cards for different kinds of games. There was only one false bingo called. But it was boring because we didn�t win.
Yesterday we went to the cottage to finally cut the grass. We didn�t stay long. Gas prices were ridiculously high but they dropped this morning below a dollar. We only get gas at Pioneer because of the points.
We picked up some coke glasses from a consignment store. They are shaped like the old glass coke bottles and they have a handle. We got four for $18. I also got a skirt that is multicoloured with a black background. I am slowly getting out of black.
I am off to sit outside with my cats.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008