This Is the Diary of A Girl

Yep, we are �all that� and more

Sunday, Jul. 15, 2007 @ 07:42

Yes we ended up getting thunder showers on Friday. Once the rain subsided mum and I went to the cottage. The grass was too wet to cut. We turned off the water because the pump is leaking. The roof is also leaking and all the rain has caused the floor beneath to rot. We need a better cottage. One that will match the status of the SUV.
When we got back home I was too tired to stay up and play scrabble so she went bingo. She dropped by the friend�s place and they gave her two bottles of wine for free, one red and one white. My mother doesn�t drink wine. I only drink red so I don�t know why she accepted them.
Yesterday we had our yard sale. We will have another next week. The signs kept falling off because they just used tape. We made over $160.00 for basically nothing. Someone actually got the 8 inch healed shoes I got from Texas that my coach hated so much. We sold a printer for $20 that I got for free. We got rid of a lot of clothes, vacuum, propane tanks, garbage bin, scanner, and fax machine. There was quite a few people who walked by with their dogs, a malamute husky included, German Shepard, and labs. Of course you know which one I wanted to steal.
I am tempted to convince my mother to sell the DVD�s. We don�t even watch them so what�s the point of holding on to them? If we sold them that would eliminate a huge box and we would make good money for $1.00 each. I keep all the movies and books I like on a separate hard drive.

We managed to pack up everything before it started to rain AGAIN!

I bought a Super 7 ticket. I had the first two numbers then the rest let me down. I guess when I turn 80 with barely any years left is when I�ll win. Maybe next week...
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008