This Is the Diary of A Girl

This Just About Draws The Line

Thursday, Jul. 12, 2007 @ 17:19

We were reading Frog Prints and the teacher called the princess a �bitch� which was not shocking. I got 67 percent on the test, better than most but not the best. A lot of people should definitely not be in that class. He also likes to refer to his red pen as a weapon. Apparently it�s the deciding factor for going to university or not. I see his point.
Once I got home I brushed the cats. My mother won�t stop complaining about cat hair. When I was done with that I put on sun block and went for a walk to my bank. I still didn�t get my GST. I also went to the corner store which is cheaper than the one closer to us.
As soon as I posted the last entry, I found my pentagram earrings. I had both all along when I was living on my own, in the same jewellery box, just in different areas. I�ll take that as symbolism: once I moved to Ottawa, the pair was back together.
My air conditioner is still noisy as hell, and my mother�s needs more Freon because it�s not blowing cold air.
I fell asleep before my mother came back last night from Oxford Station. The family asked where I was as soon as they stepped in the door. Apparently the younger son�s GF said she felt bad. Gotta love sweet revenge.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008