This Is the Diary of A Girl

My Last Night in Brantford

Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2007 @ 03:21

Yes it�s like 3 A.M. and I can�t sleep. My mother brought a friend last night to help us with the move. I cooked the last bit of chicken I had and a can of corn for them. Now my freezer is completely empty and the fridge just has some dressings, butter, and cheese slices which I probably won�t bring because there�s someone moving in right away that works in the other shop below me. I just finished the dishes so that I could pack them. We are picking up the rental trailer at 8 so I don�t even have to see the landlords.
Monday night I talked to the LL, just being really nice to him because I needed a few more boxes and some tape. When I don�t need anything I just completely ignore him. He says I broke his heart because I told the wife about his affair. In a few months he plans on selling the building, saying it reminds him of me too much. He tried to make me feel aweful, trying to portray me as heartless or something, so I threw the airconditioner situation in his face and he said nothing. Then I guess he realized he wasn�t perfect either so he started talking about other things. He wants to remain friends and stay in touch, I lied to him and said I will. Ha, like hell I will. I need to get away from all their problems.
The wife is being a real bitch too. I need to get out of here before I stab her in the stomach. I overhear her asking him questions about me. On Tuesday night she got her friend to drive her here in the evening when he normally works alone to see if he was with anyone. Just one of her random tricks to try and catch him off guard. She�s gotta be very jealous of me and she should be.
My laptop was sent to me last week but I couldn�t get the internet on it. Our new place in Ottawa is really small.My mother did the worst thing by signing up for Rogers Home Phone. I really really really really didn�t want to get that. I hate those snotty commercials, �I signed up for Rogers Home Phone like you.� Yeah okay, what a stupid catch. Great, now we�re throwing more money at them. At least our phones were free.
I really can�t wait to get out of here. My mother took Ebony last week so Lestat�s been extremely bored. He is more meowy and affectionate than usual.
Yes yes yes just hours away from being on the road. After we bring the truck back we might go to the Dixie mall in Toronto. We�ve always wanted to check it out. I need a Canada Day outfit anyway.
I don�t know what else to talk about. Everything is packed. All I need to worry about is the airconditioner, emptying the kitty litter, taking down the curtains, and packing the blankets and sheets. Well, hopefully Lestat won�t get car sick either. I�ll just leave the keys in the mailbox and whenever they notice no one is here they can check. The only thing I am leaving behind is the computer desk.It�s old and not good looking at all. No one would want it.
Catch ya all in the capital city.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008