This Is the Diary of A Girl

High school just doesn�t want me to leave

Monday, Jun. 11, 2007 @ 00:57

Well, I guess Ottawa falls in the same category as Edmonton and Calgary for choking in the final round *sticks tongue out*. The ducks have mostly Canadians playing for them anyway so I wasn�t surprised. Here�s hoping that Pronger doesn�t play next year.
Two weeks left of school and I end up having to drop a course. Just my luck. Ms. English teacher didn�t receive my paper from the main office, they can�t find it, and it was worth ten percent of the course. Of course it�s mine they have to lose and she doesn�t believe I handed it in. Yeah I can definitely do better if I take it as a summer course. I wish I had followed my instincts at the beginning and just dropped it then, but somehow I thought I could have stuck it out. I wonder how the university will take it. I remember reading somewhere that they will still accept students who need to take summer courses. At least I will know for sure that I will get better than 75 percent.
I lent one of my cat carriers to a friend who moved to Hamilton and it seems like I won�t be getting it back. I now have three cats with no way to get to Ottawa. One night I was sitting outside and this little kitty came running up to me. I took her in and fed her. She never wanted to leave. I named her Valle. I don�t know what it is with all the French names: Lestat, Ebony, and Valle. She looks like my mother�s cat Yum-yum with mostly black body, white paws and white nose, but she has no tail. It took a while for the boys to get used to her. My mother doesn�t want me to keep her but I am just not going to put her out on the street.
I told my LL about her. I went into the store when the wife doesn�t work evenings and got some cash by using his machine. I don�t like using the bank machine across the street because of the $1.50 service charge. He seemed happy to see me but maybe he wasn�t. I wasn�t going to stick around to find out. I ordered pizza. I couldn�t resist the Pizza Pizza deal. Oh yeah, still no eviction notice.
Aww, Lestat and Ebony are play fighting in the cat basket. My mother found me a two-bedroom apt but we can�t seem to get a hold of Cal for his information. All I knew was his date of birth. Living on my own it Ottawa does not sound like a good idea, but it�s safer than most other big cities.
Yesterday I did some shopping at the shoppers for their deals and picked up the Manson tickets because I wasn�t home when the delivery came. Then I went to Zellors for lunch because I actually like their poutine, and I bought a couple of bras.
Fifa world cup will be starting soon. Hopefully I can make it to a game.
Jenna
*Song: Celine Dion � I drove all night.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008