This Is the Diary of A Girl

Birthday and VNV Nation Concert

Thursday, May. 10, 2007 @ 13:47

The weeks around my birthday are always crazy. This year especially because I finally hit 20. I got way too many wishes and gifts than I know what to do with. I haven�t seen my mother yet so much more is on the way.
My LL's took me and their brother out for a birthday dinner and drinks at philthy's. It was fun but they were the oldest.
The VNV concert was quite good. I didn�t really like the opening band And One. The show took a really long time to start because the lights weren�t working the way they wanted them to and we ended up waiting outside for an hour. The Docks was a perfect venue for this group, considering the number of fans that showed up. Of course I was standing at the front beside two gay guys who kept blowing kisses to the singer who just looked away. I have never been around so many Goths, true Goths. Most evanescence fans are just all emo and at the metallica concert, there was more medalheads than anything else. It was quite an experience and a bit of an eye-opener one as well. I am in the process of reconsidering my gothic status. At the concert, most of these guys were attracted to other guys and the women were substantially overweight. It makes me wonder where the scene has gone. Starting this summer I plan on blending into society more, not conforming but blending.
Ok I got to pick up the pace a little. My laptop broke down AGAIN and I want to post this before I go home.
I rescued a squirrel a couple of weeks ago after there was a huge wind storm. I think the baby squirrel lost it�s mother by falling out of the nest. I kept the squirrel in a cat carrier while I contacted a lady named Sylvia who works at the school I used to go to because I know she raises and looks after them. She was more than happy to pick him up and they named him Winston. (Remember the husky named Winston? I couldn�t resist.)
Speaking of people who work at the other school, the other night my LL took me to see his son�s godfather who is a French teacher and applied English teacher. He was delighted to hear that I got accepted to Carleton. He now has five cats and I can�t remember all their names but I do remember Taxi.
Speaking of cats, Lestat just hacked one out last night. Big warm, soggy chunks of cat hair. It was horrid.
So yeah, Carleton is where it looks like I�ll end up. I am happy with that. I�m finally going home to Ottawa and I think I�m going to stay. It�s a place of beauty and I�ll be in the west end of Ottawa where I used to live. My mother lives downtown now and I hate downtown accept for the expensive mall.
I can�t wait to leave this town and my stupid LL�s and their problems. I don�t need it.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008