This Is the Diary of A Girl

Always Always Always Communicate

Saturday, Feb. 24, 2007 @ 12:44

Giving people the silent treatment sucks, and it�s very childish. Yet I did just that. I got mad over the silliest thing. No matter what I do or say, he won�t listen to me. It�s always about what she wants. Yet she complains to him that it�s all about what I want. Messy messy situation.
Basically my LL made plans with me because the wife went to Cambridge with her friend. He obviously didn�t tell her so she makes plans for him. Even though she wasn�t there he still had to change his plans for her. I turned off my phone because I couldn�t deal with it. He still decides to come over and asks if he could spend time with me. I yelled �I guess I don�t have a choice.� Besides I was getting ready to go out to Philthy�s with Thomas. He said, �Of course you have a choice,� and kissed me. I didn�t kiss him back. How desperate can guys get?
Thomas arrived and we had a couple shots of tequila each. We were leaving when we noticed the brother was visiting my LL at the time so I asked him if he wanted to go out with us. He didn�t. He thought I was crazy for not wearing a jacket. I decided to grab one because I wouldn�t have been able to go out for a smoke.
My LL gave us a ride over and I told him why I was mad. He made me feel like a loser, but I�m not whipped. Only losers are whipped. He said I could call him when I need a ride home though. I asked him three times if he was sure so we did just that.
The place was quite empty at first so we had a little bit to eat. I had a poutine and Thomas had poutine and chicken strips. We quit our tab and began drinking from the bar when the place filled up more. It was the same music as usual. This time we requested Nelly Furtado. We danced a little bit and these girls kept coming up to me asking me where I got my clothes. Even though it may not always be true, I always say �some boutique in Montreal.� It�s cool how I always manage to find stuff no one else wears. I like it that way. As soon as someone else has it, then it�s no longer cool and I don�t want it anymore. I almost got rid of my purse because more and more people are getting the chain strap. I guess I don�t want my image tarnished.
Thomas all of a sudden decides to call my LL because he couldn�t afford to drink much more. I figured out why he wanted to pick us up. It�s all good. I was wearing really strong perfume so I�m sure it stayed with him.
I really can�t write anymore. I need to get lots of work done because the brother wants to go out tonight. I need a smoke.
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008