This Is the Diary of A Girl

Title: Could you have had more fun?

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2002 @ 18:14

Sub-title: Our trip to Kitchener, or simply Southern Ontario.

I know it's not Sunday, but it fits to have this date here. It's becoming really hard to update my diary, since I write such looong entries... Anyway

Saturday:
We, meaning: me, my mother, and the watche me friend, didn't head out to Kitchener untill 9:00 in the morning. Yeah, four hours later! So uh, we didn't arrive in Kitchener untill about 17:00 that evening.
Wwe ended up staying in a "Holiday Inn" hotel. I didn't like it. There were lots of people there, so we had no choice but this crappy hotel room with a king sized bed, and a pull-out sofa whitch I slept on, it was so damned hard, I'm happy it was only for one night stay. And all the original stuff: television with a game (whitch would cost extra to play,) just, not that much. Crappy.
We ate at a couple of nice restaurants, blah... I might have gained three or more pounds by now.

Anyway.
All night in the hotel I had to keep turning on the air conditionner because of their fucking smoke. Uh sorry, fucking cigarettes! Oh, I'm complaining, it was worse in the car. Blahh...

Then Sunday the 29th:
I had a surprisingly good sleep... The previous night, we were looking at maps to see where we'd look for houses and see where we'd like to live...
First, we thought New Hamburg would be nice place to settle. According to the travellers book, it's a little town by a river, and has many nice restaurants. When we got there in the morning, woah, it's such a tiny, minny town. But that town is really close to several friends of mine, in Tavistock, Stratford, and Wwoodstock, yayy! It seems so absolutely perfect place for my mother and me.
The only thing is, There was no houses for rental, just a stupid two bed room appartment for rent. Ewww, why would my mum and me live in an appartment? Grose! It was toooooo small anyway for us! So thanks to that, New Hamburg was totally out of the question. Who cares though, I don't want to live in a tiny appartment and receive a newspaper only once a week, blah...

To make this entry shorter, we looked throughout small towns (just like New Hamburg,) and pretty close by to be close to some good friends of mine. Towns like: Baden, Luxembourg (hehh,) Berlington, Blandford, Brantford, Woodstock, Tavistock, Stratford, Cambridge, Dundas, and many others... Fuck Ottawa, it started to really suck here. I'm glad to be leaving!

Anyway the two towns we fancy are: Woodstock (quite close to some friends) and, Brantford (a little farther from friends than Woodstock.) There are luckily a good amount of rental housing in both of these minny cities. Nice restaurants, good places to shop, and woah, excellent housing.
A condo in these towns is like $600 per month, and here in Ottawa, a condo will be close to $2000 per month! My mother pays $1200 for this rental town house. Now with $1200 in Bantford and Woodstock, she could get. like. Two condos!!! "Wwoah!"

She wouldn't though, because she lost her job. The excuse was because of not being in Ottawa no longer. I personally think she could find a better job in these places.
Her resumme looks good.

So no longer how stressful our trip may have seemed, at least we would get like the nicest house here! So cheep! I can't believe it, but it's very true, yayy!

Oh yeah, in Brantford, us three did so much shopping again, as usual. Everything was so much cheeper than in fucking Ottawa. I went to my favourite, Tabby store and got a Tabby outfit with a flowered belt, hehh. Then, I got two pairs of shoes! I'm such a spoiled bitch... *talks to herself "I wonder how many pairs of shoes I have now."
And I finally got in to the fashion of make-up. Well, just eye liner to darken them a bit. Hmmm, really dark eye brows for blonde hair. Strange.

Ohhhhhhhhh, I now have my absolute, absolute, absolute (okay,) favourite thing.
A Green Tea package from Elisabeth Ardin. It comes with body cream, body wash, small shampoo and conditionner, and a really nice perfume. There all a beautiful green tea sent. Lovely!
Just like me right?

No, hehh.
Bye for now -
Jenna

PS: I almost lost this wonderful entry because my mother was using this computer, but I luckily saved it in time.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008