This Is the Diary of A Girl

Running. Mattersss.

Monday, Sept. 9, 2002 @ 18:43

It really really sucked today. Running in thirty five digrees. That's torcher! It was a nice route though. We took a long run by the dike, so it was nice and cool too.
We run a different route each day in cross country. It would get sure borring the same run over and over again. I would absolutely enjoy a long run by the dike again in cooler weather than today, I walked quite a bit. Bad me. In lots of pain I was in!
Unfortunately, tomorrow will also be thirty five digrees! Again? So good luck for me and running then.

Oh, I got the results for the body fat thing. And my body fat is *yawns* ... 17 percent! Just only one percent below the average girl for my age. The teacher said that the body fat machine we used isn't very accurate. Ccause for her, the one we used measured her five percent less than a more reliable bodyfat tester.
And my weight is 107 LBS. Okay, I hope that maybe that's not so bad, but I gained three LBS durring the last couple of months. Not fair! I really need to loose more weight and keep it away from me! Oh and, keep my breasts the way they are, lol. ..

I hate the french teacher, my trumpet teacher, and the principal.
Well, maybe, the french teacher isn't that bad. He didn't really have a say in this matter.
I wasn't in any bad trouble or anything at all like that.

Okay, here the story goes.
All this complaining is about the trumpet course that's kind of being forced on me. The principal scheduled trumpet in for french class on Tuesday mornings. This sucks! I know that trumpet class is only once a week, though it's still in the way of french. Alllll my time table is full, and the principal is still trying to make me take trumpet class?!?!
I absolutely love playing the trumpet! The best instrument I could have ever chosen to play...
I just can't let it get in the way of other classes, that's all. Doesn't the principal understand? Well I didn't really get the chance to confront him yet. And trumpet is scheduled for tomorrow! Damn, I think I do have a good argument, don't I? And besides, I could probably find a trumpet teacher in Kitchener, right? That would cost money though, and here at school it's free. But I'd rather pay for a trumpet teacher than to failing french class.

I won't go to trumpet tomorrow. I will confront the principal. And trumpet class can't be rescheduled, because it can't be!

Bye for now -
Jenna.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008