This Is the Diary of A Girl

Problems with my mother, appearance, and TV shows.

Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2002 @ 16:41

"Woah," this is my second entry for today. :)

Mum came around noon today from work as usual. Very busy to. And one of our neighbours: Michel phoned over here, then asked my mum if she could borrow fourty dollars for food, and they even have kids. But mum didn't have cash with her...

It's pretty strange not being able to have money all the time, since my mother depends on contracts. You are paid by the words you translate (usually thirty sents per word,) not by the hours... And the documents she has to translate come in all sizes. So sometimes it good pay and sometimes it's not...

Anyway, when mum was just about to leave for the meeting. She all of a sudden started to *cry. I asked her what was wrong and she said that she was hurting. "Your rist? or umm, where mum?" I asked. "My heart." she answered back sobbing.
Gees, I think it was stress she was feeling. It causes a lot of strange emotions and feelings, just things like that to happen. I been there! And it sucks, *terribly so. Schoolwork, tests, pop quizzes, studying, lack of time, and homework contributed to my stress before, and might soon. But meetings causing my mother stress? I think there's more to it than that.

Yepp, there was another meeting she had to go to this afternoon, and thank god this afternoon, and not in the evening like *borring yesterday. So she came home nice and early today. Before she went to that meeting, she asked me if I wanted to go with her. "Ummm, no. it's okay." I refused. I don't know why? She didn't know exactly where it was taking place. Ottawa south and or somewhere there...

She said the meeting was stressful. "why?" I curiously asked her. She said that I wouldn't understand, and that it shouldn't be any of my concern, blah... "Fine then, okay," of course me. So I forget about it now.

It wasn't that warm today weather wise, twenty-three digrees.C. Not bad but my hair still doesn't like this cooled heat. It keeps getting thinner day after day. Waring away in to thin air... And my skin's so dry, and I am getting some zits, :) *but frowns at the same time* ...

Oh wait, I do know why I refused to go to the meeting. The meeting was at one o'clock and so was my dear soap opera: Days of Our Lives. :

"hmmmm," I want Nicole to recover from that coma to convict Samantha, but I don't like Nicole either. Hate her! And she's closest to dieing, so let her... That would make Lexy happy. I don't think Victor loves her anyway. But she's Brandon's sister, and he loves her dearly also, along with her mother Fay who's husband was also shot. Poor her. And Brandon should at least listen to Samantha, and judge her that way, not because of what he thinks of her. How mean! But a soap opera isn't good with bad people, right? I haven't written about this in a long time. It does get borring though, "hahhh!"

And since I am talking about TV shows, survivor (in Thailand will be back on the nineteenth of next month. September! "yayy!" And on CBC Radio-1, I got a chance to listen to Asian Pasific! From Australia! Cool! It was actually pretty interesting this time...

Oh yes, Do you know of that Steeve Erwin, (hope I spelled his last name right,) the crazy Australian crocodile hunter person? Well, on TV, he was in Madagascar. Chasing all kinds of my favourite exotic animals. Well, I'm not quite sure if the lemurs are exodic animals, but they're endangered unfortunately. "hehh," he was chasing lemurs while African kids were chasing him, but he had an advantage: a bicycle....
My absolute favourite kind of lemur is the ring taled kind. There not the large ones but they're sure big enough. I want one, they're nice and independant but I don't think Canada is good habitat for them though.
"hmmmmm." Anyway...

Good day to you all. I think it's a good idea for me to take a little nap.
Till next time -
Jenna just being Jenna!

PS: I'm actually pretty happy now. And no I didn't get another e-mail today from what I talked about quite depressingly sorry... from this previous entry.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008