This Is the Diary of A Girl

It still feels good to be me...

Friday, Aug. 23, 2002 @ 20:49

Is this really true?
Don't miss the boat, Taurus. A golden opportunity could present itself to you this week. It might be an offer to take part in a new project, deal, or activity. Keep your mind open and listen up. Be sure to consider things carefully before you dive in and charge ahead, but be ready to explore something new.

Sorry, I had to post that little part of my horoscope for today. And yupp, I am a taurus! Proud of it! Anyway... Does this really mean exploring something new? Like Kitchener? Hmmm, this week. Why not tomorrow? It's the weekend, my mum will have time off! But, oh yes, Faith wants me to go to her cottage this weekend too, but so far, nothing's confirmed!
We'll just have to see how things play out, my mother definitely wouldn't go to Kitchener alone, cause we have to decide on a house together...

The following is an e-mail I got from an unknow company trying to sell an product with no name! So how the hell do I know this is a good product? They claim it's been aproved by the "New England Journal." Here's what they say/claim:

As seen on NBC, CBS, CNN, and even Oprah! The health discovery that actually reverses aging while burning fat, without dieting or exercise! This proven discovery has even been reported on by the New England Journal of Medicine. Forget aging and dieting forever! And it's Guaranteed!

Would you like to lose weight while you sleep!
No dieting!
No hunger pains!
No Cravings!
No strenuous exercise!
Change your life forever!

100% GUARANTEED!

1.Body Fat Loss 82% improvement.
2.Wrinkle Reduction 61% improvement.
3.Energy Level 84% improvement.
4.Muscle Strength 88% improvement.
5.Sexual Potency 75% improvement.
6.Emotional Stability 67% improvement.
7.Memory 62% improvement.

Uh huh! An unknow company, unknown product, there wasn't even a way to order this crap! Hmmmm, I wonder what the England Journal had to say about this "health discovery!" See, no name, just health discovery. "hahh hahh hahh!" But what enticing advertising!

Stupid!

But ... today was great! The watch me friend came over this evening, playing that weird board game
with mum.

Okay, so maybe I didn't see my sweetie on the large screen, sheesh! I forgot that it's going to be played in the United States first, so when in Canada? But we've decided to see a movie that started playing today, Marita's story. We're going to see it tomorrow night, when it's not so busy... hopefully...

That's it for now
Till next time -
Jenna.

P.S>: Since I have done reading The Good German by Joseph Kanon (pretty good,) I am thinking about: Living Dead Girl by Tod Goldberg. �

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008