This Is the Diary of A Girl

Looking forward and looking at the past.

Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002 @ 02:36

This is all great! I will be moving to the basement tomorrow, (it's about time.) "yaaaaaayyy!" Isn't that cool? I sure think so.
And once my mother gets time off, we'll be heading to Kitchener or somewhere near there to look for a house. "cool!"

I'm not quite sure if Tanya's in Kitchener yet. She sent me an e-mail a couple of days ago, asking for her DVD player and the network hub. I then forwarded it to my mother and, she e-mailed her back saying that the movers had picked up all her things and the DVD player that's here is ours, (I didn't even know Tanya had a DVD player, cause while she was here, she didn't have enough money to get one, unless her father bought one for her.) Oh and the network hub, my mother wrote to her saying that Tanya had made and received to many long-distance calls and the phone bill was well ummm, around nine hundreds, (my mother was mad... And that's why Tanya doesn't live here anymore and, because she won't be getting the network thing.) "woah, that's hard discipline..."
Stupid me! Why do I have her blocked? Besides, how would my mother even know I've chatted with her?

Oh and, speaking of e-mails, (this is funny,) a person from India who's twenty-five, was practically advertising his self to be my penpal. haha I said in my profile that I don't like snail mail, but that's how he wants to be friends. He could have sent me anythin, you know? "anthrax!" No, just kidding... "hahhh!" He wants to be friends to exchange culture ideas, differences, customs, and whatever... "borring!"
And what is it with all these lonely twenty-something guys that e-mail me, message me, and chat with me... Their all so lonely ... (please, I don't mean offense.)
I deleted the e-mail, "no replies from me, boy!" *laughs*
He got my e-mail from one of two penpal's websites: www.interpals.net or from www.penpalseek.com But I will be taking my profile off those sites, (there way too weird for me.) I don't recommend signing up for them ... they ssssuck... :)
-

{ Today I went through my diary of September 2000, to June of 2001. It felt pretty special... I wasn't a good writer at all, but here's one of my entries from then:

March 26, 2001.
Today I placed first in the quaniss Music Festival in the brass trumpet catagory. It'll be in the expositor for sure. The adjudicator said that I am a well developed player, "it's a tallent you possess," she said. That comment also made my trumpet teacher very happy.
In french class today, we had a supply teacher. His name is MR. Yohana. I've seen him before and he only supplied our class one time before, so I was pretty surprised that he remembered that I spoke German. He said: "Hallo Jenna, Nizza zum wieder Sehen Sie, habe ich Sie nicht in einer langen Zeit gesehen!" This means something like, Hello Jenna, it good to see you again, I haven't seen you for a long time... All my classmates bugged me about that later on, since they don't even know what he said to me.
It's hard to know that it's one of Mr. Schmuir's last days working here. It's actually kind of cool, he has a lot of knollege and I like to learn things from others, especially if I don't know that person or see them very often. And we talked about pretty interesting things, blah... so ummm, I can say now, I like to learn.

That's basically the whole entry. Pretty borring eh? Oh yeah, back then I used to have this boyfriend from the UAE, Mudasir, he was only a few months younger than me. Gosh! I can't believe now I used to even like him. But, at least today I got to look back on my "past life" it seems like.

For once in a long time, this was a happy entry... I think. *giggles*

Till next time -
Jenna

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008