This Is the Diary of A Girl

Dentist. Sweetie. Counselling. War.

Thursday, Aug. 08, 2002 @ 00:25

Today was Mr. Dentist day, but it was a female who treated me. Only for cleaning teeth though. I could tell she was pretty new at it, not because she was young, but because she was pretty messy to, although she did a good clean-up too. They said I had nice teeth and the x-rays have came out great, blah blah blah... Now my teeth are in pain from all that pressure they've placed on them, "ouuuuuhhh!."

Oh ummm, it doesn't look like I will be getting bracess soon anyway.... So how could my teeth look better if I don't have bracess? And I know that bracess wouldn't look good. But anyway, my teeth are like not alined right... in two places... I may have grown up with them like that, but I still really hate the way my teeth look... People say "well Jenna, they doen't look that bad, and not even noticeable..." Hmmm, let me think about that one. The teeth even sticks out a little bit in one place, how horrible! ... It's almost like I have too much teeth for my mouth, but there is no way I am going to get any of them pulled out! No, just bracess for me, please.

Bracess do have an effect on how you play the trumpet, I could easily cut my lip "ewwww," or something. And when you finally get used to playing like that with the bracess, the trumpet will sound completely different, from what I heard, anyway. "Awwwww," will I have to go back to the piano? I can't just completely quit music for two years... Well, whereing bracess, is only for like two years, right? But still, piano is, well, something I don't really enjoy playing...

~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~ ~~~

*confused* I don't know if it was my sweetie that called this morning. Damn, I didn't get to the phone in time, and it's very tipical for him not to call back. The number didn't show up either, whitch it never does when he calls here. "Awwwww," I really really do want to talk to him, I practically need to... And to just simply hear his voice again. "miss you sweetie." And it would be worth everything if he called me again...

***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ***** ******

When my mother came home from work, we received a phone call, from the "watch over me" friend's son, Johnathon. He has a bit of a problem, and called my mum for something like counselling, but our families are good friends anyway. You see, his ex-girl friends pregnant, he doesn't love her, and they don't believe in the thought of having an abortion. My mother suggested that the baby stay with Johnathon's family, since they're very caring people, and his ex-'s family has a problem with Children's Aid Society, and they're not good with taking care of children...

News: Oh my god! -- it no longer appears to be a question of will the United States *attack* Iraq, but rather, when? Damn Bush! The US doesn't have a clear plan to attack Iraq yet, however, there are reports of *speculating* officials that are predicting an attack will take place in the late fall of this year. And, did you know? Tension between Iraq and the U.S. has increased. It may be just a matter of time before that tension becomes in a full scale war.

This makes me wonder, what role Canada would have on Bushes plans. Our Prime Minister Chr�tien has said "we are with the Americans on the war on terrorism." But he also said, "We are not implicated in any plans for Iraq or other nations." Uhmm, good, eh? I really want to know what else could turn up though...

Hmmmm, till next time -
Jenna.

Miss these?


Letting It Go - Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008
Moment of Disbelief - Thursday, Mar. 06, 2008
What the... - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
No More Cavities - Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Ridiculousness - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2008